I’m rich! (well, not exactly)

But I sure do have a lot more money at my disposal.

I get paid once a month. It’s rough. It’s especially rough when you can’t say no to drinking and go out to the bar anyways and have a credit card that has way to high of a credit limit. I haven’t totally screwed myself financially but I was getting close.

This time each month I would crunch the budget numbers and freak out over how little was left. I would write the amount of money I had left on a small piece of tape and put it on my debit card. This was supposed to inform my purchasing decisions for the rest of the month. Well guess what would happen when there was no money left in checking? Charge it!

I wonder how much longer I could have gone on like that?

I am so grateful for my sobriety. I will not drink today.

Leave a Reply

